Zeta June is a Psychedelic Dance-Rock band formed in 2011 by Ian Crawford (Guitar, Vocals) Porter Hand (Lead Vocals/Guitar/Keys), Mitch Hruby (Bass, Synthesizer), and Cody Kuhens (Percussion, Vocals). The transcendent group seamlessly brings together genres as diverse as melodic rock, fusion, funk, progressive rock, classic rock, hip hop and jazz. The Colorado-based quartet has shared the stage with acts such as Future Rock, The Floozies, Dopapod, Soap, Euforquestra, John Wayne & The Pain, and The Jauntee to name a few. Having received bids to music festivals such as Camp Euforia, 515 Alive, Jammin’ On The Wolf, 80/35 Music Festival and Summer Camp Music Festival three consecutive years, and they show no signs of slowing down.

Following their formation, and three years of experience as a musical unit in Iowa City, Iowa; the band has minted themselves into the boisterous Colorado music scene since their relocation to Denver in 2014. Their music melds genres and styles, creating a hard-charging, often melodic fusion that they dub, Psychedelic Dance Rock. With a rare ability to channel emotional melodic leads, Zeta June consecrates the ground on which dance music meets free-form improvisation. The band uses this energy to create a rapport between the audience and themselves. The result is a sophisticated yet accessible dance music with the ability to react instantaneously to the atmosphere of a room. Their self-titled album released in 2013 was a breakthrough in capturing the essence of Zeta June’s entrancing live shows. It’s a thoughtfully composed work with captivating hum-along melodies that allow the recorded versions to reflect the group’s adventurous improvisations on stage. The 10-song album spans ethereal textures, imaginative drumming, labyrinthine arrangements, and fiery solos.

Thanks to their tireless efforts, Zeta June has established a system of balance that instantly draws listeners to the music no matter the age of the listener. Currently, the band is working on their follow up album, which is scheduled for release in late 2016/early 2017.